Where/when do you get your best writing ideas?

I haven’t abandoned y’all, but I’ve been insanely busy with writing. I have some good stuff coming up for this site, but meanwhile, you might be entertained with this little poll I just dreamed up. I noticed I always get my best ideas in the shower or when I’m ironing. So where do you get your ideas?

4 comments on “Where/when do you get your best writing ideas?

  1. All sorts of places, but not while staring fixedly at my laptop screen. So I don’t know why I do it so much.

    While out walking is probably when inspiration strikes most. I carry a small notebook at all times, just in case.

Leave a Reply

