Yet again women locked out of SF

Multi-author box sets are a good way to garner readers. But. They’re usually by invitation only. The person who puts them together has the final choice.

Several of my writing friends ended up in this science fiction box set, which is currently doing well.

Seriously, guys, congrats.

See, that word?

GUYS

Not ONE SINGLE FUCKING FEMALE author.

Shoot me now. Self-perpetuating stereotypes anyone?

Yet again women locked out of SF was originally published on Must Use Bigger Elephants

One comment on “Yet again women locked out of SF

  1. I refuse to read any more male sci-fi. I spent my early years reading it because it was all that was there. But for over a year now, I have read mostly female leads written by females. What I watch on TV follows the same rules. Time for fems!

Leave a Reply

