Read my books for free: April review drive

I tend not to interfere with my reviews. I don’t beg for them, I don’t write to book bloggers asking for them, and most of the time I barely read them. Reviews are for readers and I don’t want to be that silly author who argued with reviewers.

There is, however, one area where reviews are important: often advertising sites will require a certain number of reviews before you can advertise with them, and others give priority to books with more reviews.

The catch: the reviews have to be on Amazon US.

Stupid. I know. Drives me nuts.

Much as I dislike interfering with reviews, I’m going to do it anyway, because I want to advertise some books, but the reviews are just not happening on Amazon US without my prodding.

So here is the rundown.

Your part of the deal:

1. Have you read a book of mine and posted a review only on Goodreads, your blog or elsewhere? Easy! Copy it to Amazon US. This is possible without having bought the book there.
2. Alternatively, grab one of my free books and post a review on Amazon US
3. Or if there is a book you like, let me know (here or in the contact form on my site, or on Facebook or Twitter) and I’ll send you a file of your choice. Post a review on Amazon US.

My part of the deal:

1. Once the review is up I’m happy to send you another free book of your choice.
2. You can repeat this as often as you want. The offer lasts until at least the end of April.

I would be very happy to add reviews for Shifting Reality (which will get a sequel soon), Trader’s Honour, Soldier’s Duty and Heir’s Revenge, books 2 and 3 of the Icefire Trilogy, the For Queen And Country books and the Ambassador books.

Here is a link to the page where the reviews are needed

Read my books for free: April review drive was originally published on Must Use Bigger Elephants

3 comments on “Read my books for free: April review drive

  1. Hi! Found this post through Darswords’ blog. I would love to do a review for you on Amazon as well as post one on my blog and Goodreads. I am not familiar with your work but I just read the page on your website about For Queen and Country and it sounds like something I’d really enjoy.

Leave a Reply

